Deleting audit history

Arsenico
5 minutes reading time

New feature discovered on CRM Online environment. Since one of the latest upgrades of CRM Online it is now possible to delete audit history on a specific record. When viewing the audit history, you now have the option to delete all of the audit history for a specific record. This new feature is available in both v8.2 as in v9.x


A confirmation dialog will appear when clicking the button saying the deletion will create a new audit log record saying the audit history was deleted.


The empty audit history


More documentation on this can be found here:

https://docs.microsoft.com/nl-be/dynamics365/customer-engagement/developer/retrieve-and-delete-the-history-of-audited-data-changes

And more specific on the record change history: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/dotnet/api/microsoft.crm.sdk.messages.deleterecordchangehistoryrequest?view=dynamics-general-ce-9

Special thanks to https://twitter.com/be_thriving for pointing out to the documentation.

Possibly this could be a new feature into complying with the newest privacy regulations inside the EU. More information about that, can be found here: https://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/jj134930.aspx#BKMK_Auditing

Discover how we can help you